Whips & Gravy

wp-1472341161947.jpg

Been to see this local band a couple of days back. Whips & Gravy mainly do covers of classic songs varying styles that includes most easy listening rock music and well known classics. There style isn’t heavy metal like Judas Priest. They are a type of band where when you had a long day at work and you want to chill and relax. This band ticks them boxes and I will do doubt be going to see them again in the future. When I first saw them play in the Roebuck in Staffordshire,UK. I straight away liked their style but hey I prefer music with guitars and drums any day. Whips & Gravy are in there early stages of their band career. Whips & Gravy  recently had a band member leave due to a more demanding job. As like any band there are ups and downs but I have no doubt that they are ones to follow and get to know there style like I have. I  would love to do a full on interview with them one day. Whips & Gravy can be found  at their Facebook band page. Also on here you will find snippets of there performances but to get a true feel of their style like any band or singer its best to see them in person. Whips & Gravy are always gigging somewhere around Staffordshire as it’s there home county.

Facebook link:

Whips & Gravy

Author: Helen Ingram

Self Published author, artist, interviewer and owner of New Art United